Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

Open Water Diver Course



At Neptune Divers we want your learning experience to be fun, and with the way Scuba Schools international has designed their training it will be! Open Water is the tip of the iceberg - the beginning of your underwater adventure. This is the level a person would need to have to purchase or rent scuba equipment, obtain air fills, and go out on dive excursions. As an open water diver you will learn all the skills necessary to be a comfortable diver and a good dive buddy.

During the class and pool sessions you will start with the very basics of snorkeling and then onto the scuba skills, such as assembling your scuba equipment, clearing your mask and regulator, and learning how to do dive a dive computer so you can be a safe diver. One advantage of taking your classes at Neptune Divers is that we have an onsite indoor pool, where you can test dive masks and fins to ensure you purchase the correct equipment. 

At Neptune we keep our class size small, the average class has only 6 students, with that we will put an Instructor and Assistant Instructor to make sure we have a low student to instructor ratio. Our instructors love the sport of Scuba Diving and can not wait to share this adventure with you.
___________________________________
Knowledge
Knowledge replaces anxiety and fear with correct information. And with SSI’s home study approach, you will be able to minimize your time in the classroom allowing for more time in the water developing ability and comfort.
___________________________________
Skills
In multiple pool and open water sessions, you will practice scuba skills with SSI’s exclusive Comfort Through Repetition teaching method. Some of the skills you will learn include:

- Moving in the water with ease
- Breathing normally under water
- Controlling buoyancy so you descend or ascend comfortably
- The easiest ways to enter and exit the water
- Getting water out of your mask or mask clearing
___________________________________
Equipment
Since you can’t dive without equipment, there is extensive information on scuba equipment including:

- Selecting the best diving equipment for your needs and budget
- Maintaining and adjusting your equipment to extend its life and improve performance
___________________________________
Course Includes

- 4 Class and pool classes (in our warm indoor pool)
- 6 open water dives (two days)
- Small class sizes (student-teacher ratio will not exceed 6:1)
- Digital Training Materials
- Snorkeling gear for the first few pool sessions is provided
- SCUBA gear is provided for the entire class
- Digital certification card awarded upon course completion.
- Special student discounts on all purchases at our dive center.




GET STARTED NOW! Create your FREE SSI Profile.


For those who cannot wait to get started, the SSI online course is a great way to begin the adventure!
Click on the button and dive on in!

Open Water Diver Course

Cost:
$ 400.00
KoKo?Brew:   Mon, Dec 13, 2021 at 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Mon, Dec 20, 2021 at 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Mon, Dec 27, 2021 at 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Mon, Jan 3, 2022 at 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Sat, Jan 8, 2022 at 9:00 am to 2:00 pm
Mon, Jan 10, 2022 at 5:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Matt/Josh:   Thu, Jan 6, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Jan 13, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Jan 20, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Jan 27, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sat, Jan 29, 2022 at 9:00 am to 2:00 pm
Sun, Jan 30, 2022 at 11:00 am to 3:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

SLCC Carrie:   Wed, Jan 12, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Wed, Jan 19, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Wed, Jan 26, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Wed, Feb 2, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Wed, Feb 9, 2022 at 1:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Wed, Feb 16, 2022 at Noon to 1:00 pm
Wed, Feb 23, 2022 at Noon to 1:00 pm
Add to Wait List
Attendee Name:

Rowland Hall:   Fri, Jan 14, 2022 at Noon to 3:00 pm
Fri, Jan 21, 2022 at Noon to 3:00 pm
Fri, Jan 28, 2022 at Noon to 3:00 pm
Fri, Feb 4, 2022 at Noon to 3:00 pm
Fri, Feb 11, 2022 at Noon to 3:00 pm
Add to Wait List
Attendee Name:

SLCC Marc:   Sat, Jan 15, 2022 at 10:00 am to 11:30 am
Sat, Jan 22, 2022 at 10:00 am to 1:30 pm
Sat, Jan 29, 2022 at 10:00 am to 1:30 pm
Sat, Feb 5, 2022 at 10:00 am to 1:30 pm
Sat, Feb 12, 2022 at 10:00 am to 1:30 pm
Sat, Feb 19, 2022 at 10:00 am to 1:30 pm
Sat, Feb 26, 2022 at 10:00 am to 1:30 pm
Add to Wait List
Attendee Name:

Tue, Jan 25, 2022 at 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Tue, Feb 1, 2022 at 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Tue, Feb 8, 2022 at 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Tue, Feb 15, 2022 at 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Sat, Feb 19, 2022 at 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Sun, Feb 20, 2022 at 9:30 am to 1:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Kevin:   Mon, Feb 7, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Mon, Feb 14, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Mon, Feb 21, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Mon, Feb 28, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Mar 3, 2022 at 5:00 pm to 8:30 pm
Sat, Mar 5, 2022 at 8:00 am to 1:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Feb 22, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Tue, Mar 1, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Tue, Mar 8, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Tue, Mar 15, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sat, Mar 19, 2022 at 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Sun, Mar 20, 2022 at 9:00 am to 2:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Thu, Mar 3, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Mar 10, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Mar 17, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Mar 24, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sat, Mar 26, 2022 at 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Tue, Mar 29, 2022 at 1:00 pm to 3:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name: